How to delete your account

Welcome to Classifiedads.com!   Here is a step by step guide on how to delete your account.

How to begin

To make any changes to your ads or account, you must be logged in. You can log in by clicking the “Log In” link at the top right hand corner of the page. You will need to enter your email address and your password. If you do not remember your password, you can click the “Don’t know password” link to have a copy of it sent to your email.

“Your Stuff”

Once you are logged in you should be on the “Your Stuff” page. On this page you can view any messages that you have received, all the ads that you have posted, and your personal information. 

To delete your account click the orange “Edit Settings” button towards the bottom of the page. Next, click the red “Delete all” button. You will be required to enter your password one more time and then you will need to either click “Delete” to permanently delete your entire account from our system, or click “Cancel” to cancel the action.  Once you click “Delete” the action cannot be undone.

Finish

Congratulations! You have successfully deleted your entire account. You are welcome to create a new account by posting another free ad at any time.

Thank you for using ClassifiedAds.com!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.